IAAF Diamond League

The IAAF Diamond League encompasses 32 individual Event Disciplines, with a points scoring ‘Diamond Race’ which runs throughout the 14 meeting series. Winners of each Diamond Race will get a Diamond Trophy, a cash prize, a wild card for the IAAF World Championships (certain conditions apply) but more importantly, will have shown season long consistency to earn the unchallenged honour of being the World Number 1.

From the links on this page you can access the Rules, Points System and Prize Money Structure of the Diamond Race.

Furhter below you can easily access the current Diamond Race standings, the results as well as the schedule of the current year.

Main Sponsor

The 2014 Diamond Race Winners... more

Brussels: Felix Rises from the Ashes... more

Brussels: Birech Breaks the Eight Minute Barrier... more

Brussels: Barshim beats Bondarenko with Asian high jump record... more

Brussels: Spotakova and Adams break Meeting Records with world-leading marks... more